Rockport Music / Shalin Liu Performance Center

  • Music, Theater & Performing Arts
16 Main Street
Rockport, MA 01966
(978) 546-7391
(978) 546-8351 (fax)
  • Member Events

    Sunday Aug 18, 2019
    Come and see Jim Brickman perform at the Shalin Liu Performance Center on Sunday, August 18, at 7:00 PM. ...read more
    Thursday Aug 22, 2019
    Jazz mirambist Mika Stoltzman brings her world-renowned, boundary-defying Mikarimba ensemble back to Rockport! ...read more
    Friday Aug 23, 2019
    This concert showcases the evolution of Irish and Scottish music as it made its way to America through emigration. ...read more
    Friday Aug 23, 2019
    Hosted by Festival Directors Brian and Maeve, musicians congregate upstairs for a fun, interactive ?session.? ...read more
    Saturday Aug 24, 2019
    This concert features new collaborations between Palaver Strings and some of the most exciting voices in the Irish and American folk scene. ...read more
    Saturday Aug 24, 2019
    Hosted by Festival Directors Brian and Maeve, musicians congregate upstairs for a fun, interactive ?session.? ...read more
    Sunday Aug 25, 2019
    A meditative Sunday hour with poetry, prose, and music. Readings and music by festival participants. ...read more
    Sunday Aug 25, 2019
    This will be a concert full of sounds and songs and even stories of the sea. ...read more
    Wednesday Aug 28, 2019
    Arlo Guthrie will be reviving one of his most cherished (but rarely played live) songs?the epic ?Alice?s Restaurant Massacree.? ...read more
    Saturday Aug 31, 2019
    Come and see David Finckel and Wu Han perform at the Shalin Liu Performance Center in Rockport Massachusetts. ...read more
    Sunday Sep 1, 2019
    Della Mae blend tradition with a boundary-defying sound, able to recall vintage string band sounds while folding in elements of rock, soul, folk and country. ...read more
    Friday Sep 6, 2019
    ?1964??The Tribute has been thrilling audiences all over the globe with what Rolling Stone Magazine has called the ?Best Beatles Tribute on Earth.? ...read more
    Tuesday Sep 10, 2019
    Fane Productions presents an evening with the Canadian novelist, poet, literary critic and inventor Magaret Atwood. ...read more
    Friday Sep 13, 2019
    Seven guys. Multiple ways of making music using only their voices. Naturally 7 summon up soul, rap, rock and folk in one harmonious balance. ...read more
    Sunday Sep 15, 2019
    Come and see Shakespeare’s great tragedy Hamlet live in HD on Sunday, September 15, 1:00 PM at the Shalin Liu Performance Center. ...read more
    Tuesday Sep 17, 2019
    Academy Award-winner Sam Mendes directs Simon Russell Beale, Adam Godley and Ben Miles who play the Lehman Brothers, their sons and grandsons. ? ...read more
    Friday Sep 20, 2019
    Come and see saxophonist Branford Marsalis perform at the Shalin Liu Performance Center in Rockport, Massachusetts. ...read more
    Sunday Sep 22, 2019
    For over two decades Jonatha Brooke has created shining musical gems that have earned her legions of fans and journalistic raves as a highly respected artist. ...read more
    Thursday Sep 26, 2019
    Come and see the Manhattan Short Film Festival at the Shalin Liu Performance Center in Rockport, Massachusetts. ...read more
    Friday Sep 27, 2019
    Christine Hurley, Kelly MacFarland and Kerri Louise all perform on one stage. ...read more
    Saturday Sep 28, 2019
    Come and see the Manhattan Short Film Festival at the Shalin Liu Performance Center in Rockport, Massachusetts. ...read more
    Saturday Sep 28, 2019
    Chelsea Berry is a singer-songwriter who evokes the style of artists such as Sheryl Crow, Eva Cassidy, KD Lang, and Melissa Etheridge. ...read more
    Sunday Sep 29, 2019
    Come and see the violinist Bomsori Kim perform at the Shalin Liu Performance Center in Rockport, Massachusetts. ...read more
    Saturday Oct 12, 2019
    Come and see the opera Turandot live in HD at the Shalin Liu Performance Center on Saturday, October 12, 12:55 PM. ...read more
  • Whom to Contact

    • Nancy Bubeck
      Box Office Assistant
    • Shannon Mason

    Recent Blog Posts

    cape ann guide Cape Ann Guide Cape Ann Map Rockport Map line directions line events